Resources

Emergency Phone Numbers

printable list

S.F. Suicide Prevention 24 hour crisis hotline (415) 781-0500
Adult Protective Services Elder Abuse (415) 557-5230
Child Protective Services (415) 558-2650 or (800) 856-5553
Mobile Crisis Treatment Team psychiatric crisis intervention (415) 255-3610

Crisis Clinics

S.F. General Psych. Emergency (415) 206-8125
Westside Crisis and Outpatient (415) 353-5050

Other Crisis Services

AIDS Hotline (415) 863-AIDS
CA Youth Crisis Line (800) 843-5200
Consumer Credit Counseling Service (800) 777-PLAN
Drug Line (24 hr. Hotline) emotional support, referrals (415) 362-3400
Friendship Line for the Elderly (over 60) (415) 752-3778
Helplink (415) 772-4357
Kids Turn – Divorce & Separation help for kids 5-17 yrs. (415) 437-0700
Manalive (24 hr. Hotline) – Domestic Violence Issues (415) 924-1070
T.A.L.K. Parental Stress (24 hr. Hotline) for parents with kids under 18 (415) 441-5437
S.F. Women Against Rape – Hotline (415) 647-7273
S.F. Rape Treatment Center (415) 206-3222

Gay and Lesbian Services

New Leaf (formery Operation Concern) (415) 626-7000
Community United Against Violence (415) 333-HELP

Links

printable list

12 Step Recovery Programs

Alcoholics Anonymous www.aasf.org
Adult Children of Alcoholics www.adultchildren.org
Al-Anon/Ala Teen www.al-anon.alateen.org
Clutters Anonymous www.messies.com
Cocaine Anonymous www.norcalca.com/schedules/sanfrancisco.asp
Codependent Anonymous www.sfbaycoda.org
Debtors Anonymous www.debtorsanonymous.org
Emotions Anonymous www.emotionsanonymous.org
Food Addicts www.foodaddicts.org
Gamblers Anonymous www.gamblersanonymous.org
Marijuana Anonymous (SF) www.marijuana-anonymous.org
Marina Dry Dock www.drydocksf.org
Narcotics Anonymous (SF) www.na.org
Overeaters Anonymous www.oasf.org
Sex Addicts Anonymous www.saa-recovery.org
Sex & Love Addicts Anonymous www.slaa-sfeb.org
Survivors of Incest www.siawso.org